TCF Council of Fiji

Bringing You the Best from the Isles

The TCF Council of Fiji exists to represent members and advance the best interests of the industry in Fiji. Membership is by annual subscription and includes factories of varying size and expertise, with an elected Executive Committee providing oversight for the Council.

The Council’s mandate is to foster the continued development and prosperity of the Fiji TCF industry. Our strategic vision for the industry’s long-term sustainability requires active engagement with a wide variety of stakeholders. This extends from the Executive level of government in Fiji and abroad, to international industry specialists, various NGO’s and social interest groups, through to industry suppliers, local factories and trade unions.

The interests of member factories, their staff and customers are supported not only through such engagement, but also via efforts to secure resources able to support continuous improvement in production and management practises and ongoing market development activities.

The Council acknowledges its responsibilities as the representative of an industry that is a major employer and source of export revenue for Fiji. We are committed to ensuring all members operate within the principles of gender equity and inclusion, fair and ethical treatment of employees, the maintenance of safe working conditions and respect for our environment. All council members must have successfully undertaken an independent Social Accountability audit in order to maintain active membership status.

 TCF Council of Fiji Committee – 2017/8:

President: Mike Towler — Performance Floatation Development Ltd
Vice President (East): Veeramalai Wanarajan — Intimate Apparel Ltd
Vice President (West): Nilesh Jamnadas — Danam (Fiji) Ltd
Secretary: Jone Cavubati – Fiji Export Council

Committee Members:

  • Mark Halabe – Mark One Apparel
  • Kaushik Kumar — United Apparel
  • Mahen Dahia – Dahia Shoes
  • Apisalome Tuiekubu – Outfitters (Fiji) Ltd
  • Kalpesh Solanki – Ranjit Garments (MFG) Pte Ltd
  • Bipin Rathod – Unitex Garments
  • Mala Wanarajan — Intimate Apparel Ltd